Blue Copper

If there’s one thing we’ve all been waiting for, it’s definitely the start of summer vacation! No more sleepless nights, procrastinating & cramming moments, and heart-stopping results of exam. But nevertheless, despite the stress and all, it was still a good run for me. And as I close that chapter of my life, it’s time for me to focus on this blog, and update it every now and then (lakas maka-segue!).

Talk about the inspiration behind this outfit post, summer’s coming pretty fast but the weather is still unpredictable! Yes, it’s hot, there’s no doubt about it, but there’s this one thing that hinders my “summery” outfit – it’s the wind! That explains why I opted to layer just a little bit :)

JUST1

I don’t know if it’s just me or you guys feel the same, but I find blue as the color of summer. I always get this relaxing feeling prolly because it reminds of the calm seas while sipping an ice-cold mango shake and enjoying the view. Ya’ll feel me? Fast forward to a summer getaway please?

just6

Button down from Topman | This button down speaks summer! I love how the overall bird print complemented the color of the shirt which makes it really perfect for a quick summer look. Here’s a style tip: If you’re not fond of wearing tank tops or muscle tees in the beach or any summer destination, I suggest you go for a short-sleeved button down. Partner it with cuffed shorts or chinos and complete the look with a pair of trusty boat shoes and you’re good to go.

just2

Button Down (Topman), Cardigan (Terranova), Chinos (Bench), Boat Shoes (Timberland)

Hype this look on LookBook: HYPE!

Photos by: DJ Steven Cruz

P.S. As you can see, my blog is undergoing some major changes, and since I don’t wanna “close” it due to maintenance, I’ll keep it open for you to see the tweaks little by little, so please bear with me for just a few more days :) Thank You!

One thought on “Blue Copper

Leave a Reply

