Sunny Side Up

Muscle Tees and Tank Tops with bold prints and patterns, partnered with distressed denims or the so-called “skater skirt” for girls, and finishing off the look with a pair of ragged sneakers or boots for a more head turning look, are just some of the “style essentials” I predicted that will be in trend this year. Stacking up on these clothes is also a smart move since they’ll work for the coming summer months as well. This is where I got my inspiration for this look. I’m all about experimenting different styles to give a new flavor not only to my blog but also to my personality.

justin6

justin7

DSC_0051

To everyone who’s eating while reading this blog post, I hope you didn’t lose your appetite. Haha! Anyway, here’s a style tip for skinny people out there who are afraid to wear “showy” clothes. If you think tank tops are a little bit “off” to your body, I suggest you go for muscle tees. Muscle tees cover everything except your arms, unlike in tank tops, wherein your collar bones are overly exposed. And muscle tees are way more comfortable and breathable than tank tops. But the most important factor to consider when wearing these kind of clothes is definitely, confidence! Screw the haters! :)

justin8

DSC_0158

DSC_0163

Sunglasses from SUPER | Ahh! No words can describe how perfect this pair of SUPER sunglasses are! If I were to describe myself as a blogger, I’d certainly go for “the blogger who never removes his sunglasses”. And if you know me personally, you’ll notice that every time I go out of the house, it’s the sole item I’m carrying aside from my wallet. No bags and other stuff.
P.S. Just to clear things out, I don’t have an eye disorder or something. Lol

With this pair of SUPERs, I can now say that I’m ready for the summer heat! Aside from it’s stylish feat (clear frame and gold accents),  the lenses are also made using carl zeiss lenses which protect the eyes from harmful sun rays.

DSC_0062

Muscle Tee (Forever 21), Skinny Jeans (H&M), Lace up Boots (Dr Martens), Sunglasses (SUPER)

Hype this look on LookBook: HYPE!

Photos by: DJ Steven Cruz
Beloved blog readers, if you’re looking for DJs for your events, I highly recommend you book this guy! Non stop dropping of eargasmic music! DJ/Photographer/Marketer all in one! Check him out!

One thought on “Sunny Side Up

Leave a Reply

