Snake and Leather

First and foremost, I’d like to apologize for my super creative blog post title, I got it from wittypedia. Second, I’ve been meaning to create an outfit post with this kind of title so yeah, get over it! Haha! On a more serious note, this blog post contains not only my first outfit post for the year, but also my first ever newspaper feature as well! All thanks to Philippine Daily Inquirer and my good friend Ronan Capili who shot these amazing photos.

The paper came out last Friday (February 7, 2014), and to everyone who grabbed a copy, thank you so much! Sorry for the very short notice, I also didn’t know that it will come out on that day until a friend tagged me. Lol. Anyway, I feel like doing a “reverse” outfit post only for today. I will be posting the pieces I wore from head to toe, and after that, I will reveal the entire outfit. Sounds good?  Well you have no other choice but to agree with my silly idea, because I’m the only one who manages this blog. Haha kidding! Let’s begin with the shirt!

IMG_0207

Popular Demand’s “Risk it All” Snakeskin Tee from Greyone Social | This shirt is my new found favorite! The fitting is superb, the quality of the shirt is exceptional, and I just can’t get enough of the print! Aside from its dope design, I can’t remember how many times I rubbed it because of the snakeskin feel. Am I weird? Ya’ll have to check Greyone, they also carry Nike Roshes, Air Max and other known brands like 10 Deep and Stussy. They’re also on Sale too!

IMG_0209

Leather Jacket from Forever 21 | Jackets may not be “in” this season because of the summer heat but believe me, this leather jacket won’t make you feel uncomfortable. The only leather in this jacket is its sleeve and the rest is made of cotton.

IMG_0216

Watch from Timex | I’m not fond of using any other arm accessories aside from watches. No matter how ragged or lazy you look like, a simple yet elegant watch can easily turn you into a million dollar baby. Definitely my “good to go” accessory.

IMG_0222

Lace up Boots from Dr. Martens | You can never go wrong with a pair of DMs! Bought this boots more than 2 years ago and they’re still as sturdy as ever! Dr. Martens promises you a lifetime of style and quality!

And for the entire look….

IMG_0196

“Risk it All” Tee (Greyone Social), Leather Jacket (Forever 21), Grey Skinnies (H&M), Lace up Boots (Dr. Martens), Watch (Timex)

Hype this look on LookBook: HYPE!

Inquirer

(c) Paul Ramos for the newspaper photo

I got featured on the Lifestyle Section (C6) of the newspaper under the Style Predictions topic. Here’s what I told inquirer about my style prediction for 2014: “With music festivals just around the corner like 7107, I think hippie, boho, and indie will dominate the style scene. Muscle tees, tank tops, bold prints and patterns, distressed denims, and ragged sneakers too. It’s a good thing they’ll work for the coming summer months as well”

Speaking of my style prediction for this year, ya’ll have to stay tuned for my next outfit post, it has something to do with muscles tees! Don’t forget that my blog will also be undergoing major changes. February’s gonna be a blast!

One thought on “Snake and Leather

Leave a Reply

