Urban Camo

As I was looking for an outfit to wear on a simple hang out day, I stumbled upon this camouflage shirt I bought a few months back and quickly thought of reviving my old-forgotten ragged boots to put up another military inspired look. Like what I always say, military look never gets old! Boots might not be a “usual wear” in our country but when it comes to being stylish, I really admire those people who can rock a perfect jeans + boots combo. Talk about perfect timing, it was too hot that day so a shirt with nice prints and details can definitely be your one and only savior.

DSC_0147

DSC_0125

Honestly, it wasn’t a good day for me. My hair wasn’t cooperating and we tried to take outfit shots at 1pm in the afternoon but gave up after just a few minutes. Which explains why I look tired, haggard, and small in these outfit shots (anong connect nung small? Haha). So we decided to grab lunch first and shot it indoors. I also wrapped a sweater around my waist (I hope you can still see it) to give the look a little flare. I promise to make it more visible next time! Lol

DSC_0207

Camo iPad case from Case Me. I like how the case served as an accessory to my military inspired outfit. This is also by far the best and safest case I’ve ever had! The outside skin is somehow made from rubber and supported by a velvet textured skin on the inside, so I don’t worry that much if it falls. It has everything I’m looking for whenever I buy cases for my gadgets – design and quality.

DSC_0120

Camouflage Shirt (Topman), Sweater used as a wrap around (Forever 21), Bleached Skinnies (American Eagle Outfitters), Military Boots (Dr. Martens)

Hype this look on LookBook: HYPE!

Photos by: Neil Patrick Sheen Botardo

One thought on “Urban Camo

  1. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found thhat it’s truly informative.
    I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if
    youu continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

