Comfy in Plaid

Sorry for the recent lack of outfit posts! School has been stressing me out lately which explains why I opted to wear a laid-back outfit in this post. But it’s all good now since I’m already on my semestral break and I’m just waiting for the outcome of all the hullabaloo I did this term. Haha! Well, going back to this outfit, plaid shirts never fail to save me whenever I feel lazy to dress up. You can wear it on its own or partner it with a plain shirt just like what I did here, either way, it’s really a nice good-to-go look.

DSC_0093-2

DSC_0094-2

Wore this outfit to an “escapade” in Makati. Told myself that as soon as the term ends, I’m going to reward myself some cronuts. So I did, I went to Makati without even knowing the exact location of Yamato (the shop that sells cronuts). After what feels like forever, I finally reached the place and it’s all worth it! Aside from their sumptuous cronuts, their croissants are also to die for! (I hope they get me as an endorser after this. lol)

PLAID2

Sunglasses from SM Accessories; Plaid Shirt from Cotton On. This pair of sunnies is definitely my favorite! Aside from it was given to me by friends on my birthday, I really find aviators as something that can add style to any outfit. Anyway, how do you find my new hairstyle? :)

DSC_0106

Plain White Shirt (Topman), Plaid Button Down (Cotton On), Bleached Skinnies (American Eagle Outfitters), Sneakers (H&M), Aviators (SM Accessories)

Hype this look on LookBook: HYPE!

Photos by: Neil Patrick Sheen Botardo

Leave a Reply

