Home Run

You can never go wrong with a simple yet stylish laid back outfit! Got inspired with this new trend called “Sub Sports” wherein you mix sportswear with streetwear to create something diverse but a total head-turner. Just a quick insight, never be afraid to try other style/trend, yes it’s important to know your own personal style and work on it, but to have such versatility to carry different styles is definitely a talent. Going back, it just so happens that I’m a big fan of both and my wardrobe is mostly made up of the two, that’s why I easily got hooked and thought of using it for my next outfit post.

DSC_0062-3

Believe it or not, the baseball jersey that I was wearing in this outfit post came out of nowhere! Saw this in my closet a few years back and I can’t help but be grateful to that generous person who left it there (make it a complete set next time please? Haha!). Baseball jerseys are seriously the bomb! It jacks up a simple outfit because of its distinct texture and it also makes you look a bit “buff”.

DSC_0080

Remember what I told you guys in my previous post? That I’m still in the process of making caps look good on me? Well, here’s my first take on wearing caps. Decided to wear a black cap to compliment the color of my shirt and at the same time highlight the sole print of the jersey. I also realized that wearing accessories play a big part on one’s outfit as it can make or break the entire look. Better start experimenting!

DSC_0063-2

On Justin: Orioles Baseball Jersey (Closet), Skinny Jeans (H&M), Running Shoes (Nike), Black Leather Cap (Oxygen)

Photos by: Neil Patrick Sheen Botardo

One thought on “Home Run

  1. Pingback: Battle Royale | JUSTIN BORJA

Leave a Reply

