Call the Doc

A few months back, I joined Dr. Martens’ Individual Style United Spirit contest and luckily, I nailed it! When I first heard about this, I really thought I wouldn’t stand a chance winning because I only got one #OOTD photo wearing my Dr. Martens so I didn’t care at all and went on with my life. One day before the contest ends, it appeared on my news feed and it’s somehow telling me that I should join and try my luck, so I did. Cut the long story short, I won in that contest, got myself a free new pair, as well as a 20% discount on all regular priced shoes for my school (De La Salle University – Dasmarinas) including all La Salle schools for the whole month of June! How cool and crazy is that!?

When it rains, it pours! Do you believe that? Well, I do! Aside from the prizes I stated above, Dr. Martens was generous enough to give me a magazine feature for winning! Here are some of the BTS photos during the shoot.

Note: You can enlarge the photos by clicking them.

CTD2

On Justin: Tie Dye Shirt (Topman), Olive Cargo Pants (Penshoppe), Sunglasses (SM Accessories), Watch (Timex), Brogue-Inspired Boots (Dr. Martens)

The feature is already out in this month’s issue of MEG Magazine with Maja Salvador on the cover. Please do grab a copy and tell me what you think about the feature.

Photo Credits: Ryel Medina

Oh, before I forget, I’m extending my Offbeat Shoppe giveaway until September 8, 2013! Win yourself a muscle tee and a tank top of your choice from their Introductory Collection! Also, to those who already entered & still planning to enter, you can gain +10 more entries if you share the poster below which can be found on Offbeat Shoppe’s fanpage and tag 5 people to like their page! As simple as that! Make sure the post is on public so we’ll be able to verify and add 10 entries under your name! Good luck!

image

Leave a Reply

