Bloggers Expo

This term is by far the most hectic and toxic term I’ve ever experienced in my entire stay in college! Exam week is fast approaching, quizzes are piling up, research papers to be passed, and whatnot. To add up with that long stressful list, I got an email from De La Salle University – Dasmarinas that they wish to invite me to be one of the speakers to talk about Fashion Blogging and Men’s Style in an event called Bloggers Expo together with Vern and Verniece Enciso, and Danika Rio Navarro.

1001347_10151583333648423_274151825_n

You know what I did? I set aside everything and quickly worked on my presentation after I read that email. Why do I find it important? It’s because it’s a once in a lifetime opportunity to be able to talk in front of a lot of people and inspire them to find their true identity through blogging. Besides, that’s the main reason why I put up this blog – to inspire people. So here’s what went down last July 6, 2013 (Saturday)

*Special thanks to Vince Montoya and Cy Malabanan for letting me use some of their photos!

To everyone who gave their time to hear what I had to say, no words can describe how grateful I am for your support! Always remember that when you put up your own blog, your one and only goal is to: “Conspire to Inspire before you Expire!”. Details of what I wore during the event will be made on a separate blog post. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Bloggers Expo

  1. Pingback: Concrete Jungle | Justin Borja

Leave a comment