Denim – A Symbol for Style

Denim has always been an everyday symbol for style and denim is such a big part of people’s lives. A great pair of simple denim jeans, with shirt, jacket and good pair of shoes looks good already. Last August 30, 2011 my friends and I had a Denim shoot just to catch up with each other since it’s our term break (for Lasallians) and to try our luck on a photo contest. :) I’ll be sharing few photos only ’cause my blog looks like a photo album already. LOL. We divided this shoot into two, mainly: Denim (Men) and Denim (Women). Here’s what come out.

On Justin: Tank Top (Hanes), Red Plaid (Zara), Denim Jacket (People are People), Texas Wild Cut Jeans (Bench), Hi Cut Sneakers (Converse)

Hype this look at Lookbook: Denim and Plaids
This is what I wore during our Denim (Men) shoot. What I like about this one is that the real color of the denim jacket is really emphasized here in this photo and it is all because of our photographer. :) On the other hand, this is what happened on our Denim (Women) shoot.

You can hype her look here: Denim + Cream
Isn’t she gorgeous and stunning? :) Jaycee reminds me of America’s Next Top Model Cycle 15 contestant Chris (whiter version :3). Tyra labeled her as the girl with the Luscious lips and I do believe that Jaycee’s lips is indeed voluptuous. We used these pictures to try our luck on this photo contest.

A photo contest by 7 For all Mankind and Status Magazine. Unfortunately, Jaycee wasn’t able to be chosen as one of the top 10 finalists in this photo contest because we thought that as long as we’re wearing any denim, we’ll be qualified. We just realized that it should be a pair of Denim jeans. But the good news is, I actually made it to the top 10 and I nailed it! My photo garnered 757 likes! I would like to thank everyone who supported me and exerted a lot of effort for me to win this contest :). I’ll make a separate blog post on what happened on our Perfect Pair shoot once the November ish issue of Status magazine is out in the market. Please grab a copy and I assure you that it’s the best fashion magazine!

Photo Credit: Carlo Saavedra – carlomiguel.carbonmade.com; carlomiguel.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

