Subtle Indulgence

We had this photoshoot last June 3, 2011, and it was taken during my second week as a college freshman or should I say as a Lasallian Frosh at De La Salle – Canlubang.  With it’s theme: Subtle Indulgence; which is all about showing seriousness in a very defined and discreet manner. Our photographer was Carlo Saavedra, he is the Student Council’s Vice President. I mean big WOW, how cool is that? It was just my second week in college, and usually new students like me should spend our time adjusting on the university’s curriculum. But what happened was I get to have my photos taken by the VP of DLSC! And I really can’t wait to share you guys some of our photos. Oh and btw, my friend Ed is also one of the models, so you’ll be seeing photos of him as well.
Here’s what happened.

On Justin: Black Blazer with White linings (Penshoppe), White Polka-dotted Button down (101NY), Black Raw Denim (Bench)

You can hype this look on Lookbook: Hype Me!
It was my co-model Ed’s turn, and it was his first time doing photoshoots. But when we both saw the raw pictures, its like he’s doing it for the longest time. Go see it for yourself!

His photos are awesome! Great poses, facial expression, and everything! What I admire about him is his Fashion Aura. On his first outfit, he is just wearing a Plain Pink V-neck tee, Denim pants, a pair of boat shoes, and top it off with a White blazer. But he PULLED IT OFF! No need for too much layering and accessories, because it’s all about one’s presence on how he can give justice on what he is wearing.

On Justin: Red Polo Shirt (Lacoste), Gray Blazer (Mint). Gray Shorts (101NY)

On the other hand, this is what I wore for my second outfit. They are indeed snug and you can wear this kind of outfit almost everyday! Just wear a plain polo shirt or a tee and you could just top it off with a cardigan or a blazer. As what I’ve said earlier, it’s all about in the Fashion Aura. In my own perspective, I also believe that what you wear is how you present yourself to the world. The way you dress reflects on your personality, and that for me is the most important thing. So, before our shoot ends, Carlo told us that we should also have a picture together to wrap everything, and here it is.

All credits goes to our photographer: Carlo Saavedra. You can visit his site to know more about him and his works: carlomiguel.carbonmade.com and carlomiguel.tumblr.com. Please stay tuned for more fashion reads. Thank you for visiting my blog!

2 thoughts on “Subtle Indulgence

Leave a Reply

